August 18, 2021

Mosman Council 21/22 Grant thank you!

Zero Emissions Solutions is delighted to have received a Mosman Council 21/22 Community Grant to assist schools to reduce emissions and increase sustainability, benefit education, and increase community connections and wellbeing. 
Zero Emissions Solutions organised and launched the Zero Emissions Schools Network Mosman in February 2021 with Mosman Council and the 8 schools in the Mosman LGA: Queenwood School for Girls, Mosman Preparatory School, Blessed Sacrament, Sacred Heart School, Beauty Point Public School, Middle Harbour Public School, Mosman High School and Mosman Public School. 

“Zero Emissions Solutions have provided us with materials and advice which have enhanced our projects around our school.  The network of schools that Zero Emissions have facilitated has been a fantastic knowledge-sharing opportunity for us.”

Brent Robens, Classroom Teacher – Beauty Point Public School

Jenni Hagland (Zero Emissions Schools Program Leader) will coordinate the Network through 2022, with the support of the Mosman Council Community Grant.This includes four meetings a year, a monthly newsletter to all Program participants (with information on grants, sustainable initiatives, competitions, curriculum and information from Mosman Council on ways they can support schools) and materials to assist schools with many sustainability topics. In 2022, we’re excited to introduce annual awards! 

The energy and passion to become more environmentally sustainable is a delight to behold and the program highlights the value of networking together for a positive outcome.

Mayor Carolyn Corrigan
Mosman Municipal Council

The Zero Emissions Schools Program was designed and developed by Jenni Hagland (Program Leader), with Ursula Hogben (Co-Founder), in consultation with Loani Tierney, Environment Education Officer, Mosman Council. For more information about Zero Emissions Schools, check out our resources on this website and subscribe to our newsletter.

L-R: Nuala Stewart, Ursula Hogben, Caroline Corrigan, Jenni Hagland, Ruth Irwin, Loani Tierney.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *